Core Publisher: What should I do with a person's People Page when they leave my station?
If one of your staff members leaves your station, it is important to remove them from two places in your Core Publisher site: 1) your People Page and 2) your user list.
To remove someone’s People Page from your Core Publisher site:
- Go to your [your website URL]/people page and click on the person’s name.
- Click on the Edit tab.
- If the person that you want to remove has never created any Posts on your site, click on the Delete button to delete their People Page from your site. (Note: This action is not reversible.)
If the person that you want to remove has created or contributed to Posts on your site, you will see an error message telling you that the People Page cannot be deleted.
If you see a similar message, uncheck the Publish checkbox above and click on the Save person button. This will remove the person’s People Page from your main staff list at [your website URL]/people, but will not remove it from your site or affect the bylines of any Posts that the person has worked on.
Questions? Having Trouble? Contact Station Relations.
Did you find this article helpful?