Core Publisher: How do I delete a Core Publisher user?
When one of your staff members leaves your station team, you will need to permanently revoke their access to your site by deleting their user. Once you delete someone's user, you will have to create a new user for them if you decide to give them access to your site again.
- Click on Users in your top grey/black admin bar.
- Click on the edit link in the Operations column for the user that you want to edit.
- Click on the Cancel account button at the bottom of the edit page.
- Select one of the four options for canceling an account:
- Disable the account and keep its content. = (Note: Recommended option.) The user will not be able to log into your site and all content they created will remain untouched with no changes.
- Disable the account and un-publish its content. = The user will not be able to log into your site and all content they created will be unpublished from your site. It will still be accessible from the admin, but will not display on your site for your web visitors to access.
- Delete the account and make its content belong to the Anonymous user. = The user will not be able to log into your site and the user associated with all content they created will be changed to the Anonymous user.
- Delete the account and its content. = (Note: We do not recommend this option when deleting a user unless you are absolutely certain that you want to delete any content created by the user. This action cannot be undone and deleted content cannot be restored.) The user will not be able to log into your site and all content they created will be deleted from your site.
- Do not check the Require e-mail confirmation to cancel account checkbox. Checking this box sends an email to the user whose account is being deleted requiring them to approval deletion the account.
- Click on the Cancel account checkbox to delete the account.
Did you find this article helpful?